KLER Ltd. + 375 17 510-63-11 , + 375 17 510-63-23, 375 17 505-50-24

KLER Ltd.

+ 375 17 510-63-11

Galvanization

Galvanization

Galvanization is medical treatment by direct electric current, having constant value, of low voltage (up to 80V) and low intensity (up to 50 mA). At present, only current received by rectification and smoothing of alternating public current is used for galvanization.

Passing through skin, galvanic current meets with great resistance by epidermis. Major part of current energy is spent on overcoming this resistance and right there, in the place of its major absorption, most significant galvanization reactions trend to develop. First of all, it is hyperemia and burning sensation accompanied by tingling under electrodes, resulting from the change of standard correlation of tissular ions, pH medium, heat production caused by the current. Along with that, discharge of biochemically active substances, activation of enzymes and metabolic processes cause intensified blood supply to the exposed area by reflex. Burning sensation and tingling increase to unbearable values upon increase of current intensity and exposure time, and chemical burns appear during long application of current.

Due to current distribution along tissues with good electroconductivity and very quick reduction of density deep in tissues, direct action of current reduces from the surface to the tissues located deeper. Galvanisation improves blood circulation and lymphokinesia, increases resorption ability of tissues, stimulates metabolic and trophic processes, increases secretory functions of glands, develops analgesic effect.

Galvanic current, especially applied to the hepatic area, increases action of coagulants and prolongs their presence in the organism by 2-4 hours. Potentiation effect remains for 4-6 hours after galvanization. Action of anticoagulants, first of all applied in small doses, against galvanization, on the contrary, reduces and develops later (after 30-120 min.). Galvanization also increases hypercoagulating effect of adrenalin, acetylcholine, thrombin and histamine. Galvanic current, applied by orbital and occipital method, prolongs and potentiates effect of psychotropic agents (haloperidol, seduxen, amizylum, sodium oxybutyrate, etc.), reduces the number and frequency of caused adverse reactions.

Doses of antisensitizers and immunosuppressants can be reduced during galvanization because galvanic current increases their action, favourably influences immunologic processes and general reactivity.

Indications for galvanization: diseases and lesions of different sections of peripheral nervous system of infectious, toxic and traumatic origin (radiculitis, plexitis, neuritis, neuralgia of different locality), consequences of diseases and lesions of brain, spinal cord, brain tunics, neuroticisms, vegetative and vascular disorders, chronic joint inflammations (arthritis) of traumatic, rheumatic and metabolic origin, etc.

Home » Methodology » Galvanization

Copyright © KLER Ltd. - All rights reserved.

ООО «КЛЭР» + 375 17 510-63-11 , + 375 17 510-63-23, 375 17 505-50-24

ООО «КЛЭР»

+ 375 17 510-63-11

Гальванизация

Гальванизация

Гальванизация — применение с лечебной целью воздействий постоянным, не изменяющим своей величины электрическим током низкого напряжения (до 80 В) при небольшой силе тока (до 50 мА). В настоящее время для гальванизации используется исключительно ток, получаемый путем выпрямления и сглаживания переменного сетевого тока.

Проходя через кожу, гальванический ток встречает большое сопротивление эпидермиса. На преодоление этого сопротивления тратится значительная часть энергии тока и именно здесь - в месте поглощения основного количества ее - развиваются наиболее значимые при гальванизации реакции. Прежде всего, это гиперемия и ощущение жжения с покалыванием под электродами, возникающие в результате вызываемого током изменения обычного соотношения тканевых ионов, рН среды, образования тепла. Наряду с этим выделение биохимически активных веществ, активация ферментов и обменных процессов рефлекторно вызывают усиленный приток крови к области воздействия. Ощущение жжения и покалывания усиливается с увеличением силы тока и продолжительности воздействия до невыносимых и появления химических ожогов при длительном пропускании тока.

В связи с распространением тока по тканям с хорошей электропроводностью и очень быстрым уменьшением плотности в глубине тканей, непосредственное действие тока уменьшается от поверхности к более глубоко расположенным тканям. Под влиянием гальванизации усиливаются крово- и лимфообращение, повышается резорбционная способность тканей, стимулируются обменно-трофические процессы, повышается секреторная функция желез, проявляется болеутоляющее действие.

Гальванический ток, особенно примененный на область печени, усиливает действие коагулянтов и удлиняет их нахождение в организме на 2-4 часа. Эффект потенцирования сохраняется в течение 4-6 часов после гальванизации. Действие антикоагулянтов, в первую очередь примененных в небольших дозировках, на фоне гальванизации, наоборот, ослабляется и развивается в более поздние (на 30 - 120 мин) сроки. Гальванизация усиливает также гиперкоагулирующее действие адреналина, ацетилхолина, тромбина и гистамина. Гальванический ток, примененный по глазнично-затылочной методике, пролонгирует и потенцирует действие психотропных средств (галоперидол, седуксен, амизил, оксибутират натрия и др.), уменьшает число и частоту вызываемых ими побочных реакций.

На фоне гальванизации можно уменьшить дозировки десенсибилизирующих средств и иммунодепресантов, так как гальванический ток усиливает их действие, благоприятно влияет на иммунологические процессы и общую реактивность.

Показания к применению гальванизации: заболевания и поражения различных отделов периферической нервной системы инфекционного, токсического и травматического происхождения (радикулиты, плекситы, невриты, невралгии различной локализации), последствия заболеваний и поражений головного и спинного мозга, мозговых оболочек, невротические состояния, вегетативно-сосудистые нарушения, хронические воспаления суставов (артриты) травматического, ревматического и обменного происхождения и др.

Copyright © KLER Ltd. - All rights reserved.