KLER Ltd. + 375 17 510-63-11 , + 375 17 510-63-23, 375 17 505-50-24

KLER Ltd.

+ 375 17 510-63-11

Interference therapy

Interference therapy

Interference therapy is a medicinal application of low-frequency (1-100 Hz) “pulses”, which could be either homogeneous in frequency during the procedure or alternate periodically within a selected frequency range. “Pulses” represent series of medium-frequency current fluctuations and are generated inside the tissues due to interference (combination) of two medium frequency currents, being initially applied to the body surface through two separate chains of different frequency.

Being of medium frequency (3850-4000 Hz), such initial currents easily penetrate the epidermis with no significant excitation of the surface tissues and no unpleasant sensation under the electrodes. At the same time, the “pulses” render excitation on motor nerves and muscular fibers, thus stimulating intensive blood circulation, activating metabolic reactions and reducing pain in the area of application. Interference currents with less excitation performance, as compared to direct currents, are used for treating peripheral nervous system, basically in the subacute stage of pathology.

The leading role in the interference therapy curative performance is served by peripheral blood circulation intensification. This benefits to normalization of the pathologically changed tone of main arteries and capillary network, increase of collateral number, microcirculation improvement. When dealing with peripheral vessels enlargement, inhibition of sympathetic vegetative nervous system and intensive generation of vasoactive substances, caused by interference currents, provide the major effect. Besides, the currents cause muscular contractions, exert specific massage effect, which may result in intensified peripheral blood circulation and lymphokinesia.

Stimulated blood circulation leads to local temperature increase, improved oxygen supply to tissues and their anoxemia eradication, faster excretion of toxic products of metabolism, reticuloendothelial system activation. During interference therapy pH value in tissues is reduced to alkaline area, thus benefiting to inflammation healing. Reference to many researchers, interference current is characterized with bactericidal or bacteriostatic features. It also possesses trophicoregenerative action.

Indications for use: diseases of the nervous system (neuritis, neuralgia, neurological manifestations of spine osteochondrosis, causalgia, phantom pain, bedwetting, etc.), diseases of the cardiovascular system (hypertension Degree I and II, vegetative dystonia, atherosclerotic occlusion of the extremity vessels, varicose veins, thrombophlebitis effects, etc.), injury of musculoskeletal system, arthritis, arthrosis, joint contractures, osteochondropathy, diseases of the gastrointestinal tract with predominant motility disorders, inflammatory diseases of the uterus, some skin diseases, etc.

Interference therapy methods and techniques.

During the procedure the patient is sitting or lying down, depending on the nature of the disease and place of application. For interference therapy, metal electrodes (two pairs) with thin hydrophilic spacers are used. For the most widely used stable method of exposure, electrodes are set in such a way that the electric currents overlap in the pathological focus or target structures (tissues). Zakharyin-Ged zone, corresponding segmental areas, specific sympathetic nodes can also be effected, or transcerebral technique can be used. Also, moving (kinetic) method of interference can be used, which specifies for two of the four electrodes to be moved along the patient body during the procedure, thus influencing expansively the skin surface.

The current strength during interference therapy is adjusted depending on its density at the electrodes and patient’s sensations. The patient should feel deep, strong enough, but pleasant vibration when rhythmically varying frequencies or feeling "crawling" at a constant frequency. Please remember: the more intense painful sensations, the weaker should be the current value. In the acute stage, typically weaker currents are used, but in chronic cases – stronger currents shall be applied. Because of tissue habituation phenomenon, in the process of application the current strength should be gradually increased to compensate reduction of sensations.

Home » Methodology » Interference therapy

Copyright © KLER Ltd. - All rights reserved.

ООО «КЛЭР» + 375 17 510-63-11 , + 375 17 510-63-23, 375 17 505-50-24

ООО «КЛЭР»

+ 375 17 510-63-11

Интерференцтерапия

Интерференцтерапия

Интерференцтерапия — лечебное применение низкочастотных (1-100 Гц) "биений", частота которых может быть постоянной в течение процедуры или периодически изменяться в избранном пределе. "Биения", представляющие собой серии среднечастотных колебаний тока, образуются внутри тканей организма в результате интерференции (сложения) двух исходных токов средней частоты, подводимых к поверхности тела по двум раздельным цепям и отличающихся по частоте.

Исходные токи, являясь среднечастотными (3850-4000 Гц), легко преодолевают сопротивление эпидермиса, не вызывая значительного возбуждения поверхностных тканей и неприятных ощущений под электродами. В то же время образующиеся из них "биения" оказывают возбуждающее действие на двигательные нервы и мышечные волокна, что вызывает усиление кровообращения, активацию обмена веществ и уменьшение болей в зоне воздействия. Интерференционные токи, оказывающие менее интенсивное возбуждающее действие, чем постоянные токи, используют при заболеваниях периферической нервной системы, в основном в подострой стадии процесса.

Ведущая роль в механизме лечебного действия интерференцтерапии принадлежит улучшению периферического кровообращения. Оно проявляется нормализацией патологически измененного тонуса магистральных артерий и капиллярного русла, увеличением числа действующих коллатералей, улучшением микроциркуляции. В механизме расширения периферических сосудов основное значение имеют угнетение интерференционными токами симпатического звена вегетативной нервной системы и усиленное выделение во время процедуры вазоактивных веществ. Кроме того, токи вызывают мышечные сокращения, оказывают своеобразное массирующее действие, следствием которых может быть и улучшение периферического кровообращения и лимфооттока.

Стимуляция кровообращения приводит к местному повышению температуры, улучшению снабжения тканей кислородом и устранению их аноксемии, быстрому выведению токсических обменных продуктов, активизации деятельности ретикулоэндотелиальной системы. При интерференцтерапии рН тканей смещается в щелочную сторону, что благоприятно сказывается на течении воспалительного процесса. Интерференционный ток, по мнению ряда авторов, обладает бактерицидными или бактериостатическими свойствами. Ему присуще также трофико-регенераторное действие.

Показания к применению интерференцтерапии: заболевания нервной системы (невриты, невралгии, неврологические проявления остеохондроза позвоночника, каузалгии, фантомные боли, ночное недержание мочи и др.); заболевания сердечно-сосудистой системы (гипертоническая болезнь I и II ст., вегетососудистая дистония, атеросклеротические окклюзии сосудов конечностей, варикозное расширение вен, последствия тромбофлебитов и др.); травмы опорно-двигательного аппарата, артриты, артрозы, контрактуры суставов, остеохондропатии; заболевания желудочно-кишечного тракта с преобладанием нарушений моторики; воспалительные заболевания придатков матки; некоторые кожные заболевания и др.

Техника и методика интерференцтерапии.
Пациент во время процедуры располагается сидя или лежа, в зависимости от характера заболевания и локализации воздействия. Для проведения интерференцтерапии используют металлические электроды (две пары) с тонкими гидрофильными прокладками. При наиболее широко применяемом стабильном способе воздействия электроды устанавливают так, чтобы электрический ток от них перекрещивался в области патологического очага или заинтересованных структур (тканей). Воздействовать можно и на зоны Захарьина-Геда, соответствующие сегментарные зоны, на отдельные симпатические узлы или по трансцеребральной методике. Пользуются также и подвижным (кинетическим) способом интерференцтерапии, при котором два из четырех электродов во время процедуры перемещают по телу больного, что позволяет воздействовать на большие кожные поверхности.

Силу тока при проведении интерференцтерапии дозируют по его плотности на электродах и по ощущениям больного. Пациент должен испытывать чувство глубокой, достаточно сильной, но приятной вибрации при ритмически изменяющихся частотах или ощущать "ползание мурашек" - при постоянной частоте. При этом следует помнить: чем интенсивнее болезненные явления, тем слабее должна быть дозировка тока. В острой стадии заболевания используют обычно ток меньшей силы, а в хронических случаях - ток большей силы. Из-за привыкания тканей к интерференционному току во время процедуры необходимо постоянно увеличивать силу тока по мере уменьшения его ощущения.

Главная » Методическая информация » Интерференцтерапия

Copyright © KLER Ltd. - All rights reserved.